BREAKING: Uzodinma Heads For Victory, Wins All LGAs Declared in Imo Gov. Election (RESULTS)

Read Time:1 Minute, 17 Second

The incumbent Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) is in an early lead as he aims for victory in the election held on Saturday.

According to results from the INEC collation centre, Owerri. Uzodinma has so far won in at least nine of the local governments, including Oru West, Njaba local government area, Owerri North, Obowo Local Government Area, Nwangele LGA, Owerri Municipal, Orsu LGA, Okigwe LGA, Ideato South.

See details of the results received by Uzodinma of the APC, Sam Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and Athan Achonu of the Labour Party, LP.

  • Oru West Local Government Area:
    • APC: 38,026 votes
    • Labour Party (LP): 1,867 votes
    • PDP: 987 votes
  • Njaba Local Government Area:
    • APC: 8,110 votes
    • LP: 995 votes
    • PDP: 2,404 votes
  • Owerri North Local Government Area:
    • APC: 8,536 votes
    • LP: 4,386 votes
    • PDP: 3,449 votes
  • Obowo Local Government Area:
    • APC: 17,514 votes
    • LP: 3,404 votes
    • PDP: 711 votes
  • Nwangele Local Government Area:
    • APC: 29,282 votes
    • LP: 895 votes
    • PDP: 2,132 votes
  • Owerri Municipal Local Government Area:
    • APC: 5,324 votes
    • LP: 2,914 votes
    • PDP: 2,180 votes
  • Orsu Local Government Area:
    • APC: 18,003 votes
    • LP: 813 votes
    • PDP: 624 votes
  • Okigwe Local Government Area:
    • APC: 55,585 votes
    • LP: 2,655 votes
    • PDP: 1,688 votes
  • Ideato South Local Government Area:
    • APC: 16,891 votes
    • LP: 649 votes
    • PDP: 2,469 votes

Total Local Governments Won by APC: 9 out of 27

Yakubu Atanda

A graduate of Mass Communication and Digital Multimedia Technologist, An experienced Web/Content Developer, He has served a reputable Media Organization in Nigeria with the use of modern technology gadget to disseminate information to the general public.

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *