BREAKING: Tinubu Makes Another Fresh Appointment; Kyari, Kachikwu, Nine Others Get New Roles

Read Time:51 Second

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of the following qualified Nigerians to the Board of the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM).

The presidency announced the appointment on Friday in a statement signed by the president’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, on Friday evening.

Those appointed include: Ms. Halima Kyari  (Chairperson); Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin -(Commissioner for Insurance); Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon (Deputy Commissioner, Technical Operations); and Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada (Deputy Commissioner, Finance & Administration).

Others are Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu (Member); Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun (Member); and Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed (Member).

Similarly, President Tinubu also approved the appointment of seven persons to the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).⁣

They are Mr Mairiga Katuka (Chairman of the Board), Mr Emomotimi Agama as Director-General, Frana Chukwuogor as Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement) and Mr Bola Ajomale as Executive Commissioner (Operations).⁣

Others are Mrs. Samiya Usman as Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services), Mr. Lekan Belo and Mr. Kasimu Kurfi as Non-Executive Commissioners.

Politics Nigeria

Yakubu Atanda

A graduate of Mass Communication and Digital Multimedia Technologist, An experienced Web/Content Developer, He has served a reputable Media Organization in Nigeria with the use of modern technology gadget to disseminate information to the general public.

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *