JUST IN: Osun assembly appoints three deputy clerks

Read Time:1 Minute, 0 Second

The Osun state house of assembly has appointed three deputy clerks to ease the legislative workload.

NAN reports that Adewale Egbedun, the speaker of the assembly, presented the new deputy clerks with their letters of appointment during the plenary on Tuesday.

The new deputy clerks are Laide Lawal, Raheem Sanusi, and Muyiwa Ayeni — all from the Osun service commission.
Before the appointment, Lawal was the director of information and public relations at the commission.

Sanusi was director of legislative management, while Ayeni was director of publications at the commission.

The speaker said the appointments followed the amendment of the Osun civil service law, which accommodates additional deputy clerks to ease the workload on the clerk of the assembly.
Simeon Amusan, the assembly’s clerk, appreciated the speaker for what he regarded as an unprecedented and historical event.

He said the decision to have deputy clerks was long overdue.
Speaking on behalf of others, Lawal appreciated the speaker and the management of the Osun service commission for elevating them to the new positions.

He assured that they would consider the privilege a call for them to work harder and help improve the development of the assembly and the commission.

The Cable

Yakubu Atanda

A graduate of Mass Communication and Digital Multimedia Technologist, An experienced Web/Content Developer, He has served a reputable Media Organization in Nigeria with the use of modern technology gadget to disseminate information to the general public.

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *